Academic Partners

CAFS brings the country's top forestry research programs together under a structured and supportive partnership. Our academic partners receive seed funding for for research and graduate student involvement, and they receive the recognition as a National Science Foundation research center. The nine CAFS Sites are: Auburn University, North Carolina State University (lead site), Oregon State University, Purdue University, University of Georgia, University of Idaho, University of Maine, University of Washington, and Virginia Tech University.


North Carolina State University

Lead Site: North Carolina State University

Barry Goldfarb, CAFS Director
barry_goldfarb@ncsu.edu

 

Academic Sites and Site Directors:


Auburn University:
Site Director: Scott Enebak
enebasa@auburn.edu

Auburn logo

North Carolina State University:

Site Director: Rachel Cook

rlcook@ncsu.edu

   NCSU logo

Oregon State University:
Site Director: Glenn Howe
glenn.howe@oregonstate.edu
OSU logo
Purdue University:
Interim Site Co-Directors
:
Douglass Jacobs,
djacobs@purdue.edu
Michael Saunders,
msaunder@purdue.edu
pu logo
University of Georgia:
Site Director: Michael Kane

mkane@warnell.uga.edu
UGA logo
University of Idaho:
Mark Coleman

mcoleman@uidaho.edu
University of Idaho
University of Maine:
Aaron Weiskittel

aaron.weiskittel@maine.edu
UMaine logo

University of Washington:
Director: Gregory Ettl,
ettl@uw.edu

Interim Site Director: Eric Turnblom, ect@uw.edu

UW logo

Virginia Tech University:
Thomas Fox

trfox@vt.edu


VT logo